O Level Course Details – Eligibility, Duration, Timings, Fee, Syllabus and etc.

Usually, we call it as DOEACC O level. DOEACC is nothing but Department of Electronics and Accreditation of Computer Courses. This DOEACC is having many levels one of the levels is O level which is equivalent to Diploma. There will be 4 papers in this O Level Course. O Level Course is equivalent to a Foundation Level Course in Computer Applications. Students can undergo this course and have to write exam organized by NIELIT society. Candidates can also appear in this examination, they possess the requisite O Level Courses Eligibility criteria as mentioned below.

O Level Course Details
O Level Course Details

About DOEACC or NIELIT Society:

  • National Institute of Electronics & Information Technology (NIELIT) previously known as the DOEACC Society.
  • It is an autonomously controlled society under the administrative control of Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology of the Gov. of India.
  • Under the Registration Act, 1860 this society is registered.

Present, NIELIT has 35 offices located in

  • Agartala
  • Aizawl
  • Ajmer
  • Aurangabad
  • Calicut
  • Chandigarh
  • Chennai
  • Chuchuyimlang
  • Churachandpur
  • Delhi
  • Gangtok
  • Gorakhpur
  • Guwahati
  • Imphal
  • Itanagar
  • Jammu
  • Jorhat
  • Kohima
  • Kolkata
  • Kokrajhar
  • Leh
  • Lucknow
  • Lunglei
  • Pasighat
  • Patna
  • Ranchi
  • Ropar (Rupnagar City Centre)
  • Senapati
  • Shillong
  • Shimla
  • Silchar
  • Srinagar
  • Srikakulam
  • Tezpur
  • Tura with its Headquarters at New Delhi.

O level Course Details of Eligibility Criteria

  • Students who are interested to join this course must possess 10 + 2 or ITI Certificate (one year) after class 10 followed in each case by an accredited ‘O’ Level Course or Successful completion of the second year of a Govt recognized polytechnic engineering/diploma course after class 10, followed by an accredited ‘O’ level course concurrently during the third year of the said polytechnic engineering diploma course.
  • A pass in the NCVT-DP&CS (Data Processing & Computer Software) Examination conducted by DGE&T (Government of India).
  • Students are admitted to the training programmed for ‘O’ level certificate course of DOEACC Society check the duration, timings and fee details.


To complete this O level Course we need to spend One Year (Two Semesters).


Usually, this class sessions conducted at afternoon at 2:00 P.M to 6.00 P.M.

Selection Process:

On Previous academic marks and percentage.

Course fee:

­ Per semester Rs.3000/ + for Project work Rs.2000 .

DOEACC O Level Syllabus

The syllabus for ‘O’ level has been diversified.

  • Three compulsory module and
  • One elective module.

In the diversified syllabus, new subjects have been added as electives and certain amendments have been made to the syllabus on some of the subjects.

Subjects in O level course:

§  IT Tools and Business Systems
§  Internet Technology and Web Design
§  Programming & Problem Solving through ‘C’ Language
§  Introduction to ICT Resources (Elective)
§  Introduction to Multimedia (Elective)
§  Application of .NET Technology (Elective)

O Level jobs in India:

  • The candidates can apply for the following type of jobs.
  • Jobs in Neyveli Lignite Corporation Limited (NLC) for Hindi Translator.
  • Walk-in for the posts of Assistant Professors in various subjects at Panjab University.
  • Jobs at Gautam Buddha University for the posts of Professor
  • Associate Professor and Assistant Professor.
  • Jobs in Lok Sabha Secretariat for Parliamentary Interpreter and Hindi Assistant.
  • Vacancies for teaching posts in National Institute of Technology, Silchar.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here