HPSC Exam Details – Eligibility, Exam Pattern, Fees, Application etc

About HPSC Exam: are you trying to be in a well recognized and respectable person in this society? Welcome to this valuable session wherein we are hereby ready to know the details regarding HPSC. The full form of HPSC is Haryana Public Service Commission. It is one of the top most examinations in the state of Haryana when compared to the relative exams carried on in that concerned state. In this session let us completely know the details regarding HPSC course, its importance, eligibility criteria, fee structure etc.

The Haryana Public Service Commission (HPSC) came into force from 1st November 1966 in accordance with the provision of the Indian Government Act, 1919. Sir Ross Barker was the first chairperson being recruited under the act. The Public Service Commission is a body created by the Constitution of India. Some of the important departments which are quietly under the control of HPSC are Excise and Taxation department, Registration Department, Panchayath, Traffic Management, Educational Departments and many more. Haryana Civil Services Examinations were ranked to be the top most qualification in the state of Haryana as said earlier.

Eligibility Criteria:

Here are some of the requirements to be fulfilled by the aspirants who are willing to get in for HPSC examination.

Nationality: The Candidate must be an Indian citizen.

Age Limit: Candidate’s minimum age limit must not be less than 21 years and not more than 38 years. The upper age limit in case of ST/SC categories students is 5 years for SC/ST candidates. In case of Persons with Disability the upper age limit extends by 5 years i.e. up to 43 years. The age limit of the applicants shall be calculated with respect to the Matriculation/HSLC Admit Card/Certificate issued by a recognized Board/ Council.

Educational Qualification: The applicant must hold a Degree from any of the recognized Universities or its equivalent qualification.

Stages of HPSC Exam: This examinations is held in three stages which are clearly explained below.

Stage-I: Preliminary Examination: it is otherwise known as Prelims Exam. This examination consists of two papers namely General studies and one subject which is optional according to the educational background of the candidate. Both the papers consists of 100 hours each and applicant must be qualified with minimum marks in both the papers.

Stage-II: Mains Examination: it consists of five papers namely General English, Hindi, General studies and two subjects as optional according to the candidates choice is the list provided by HPSC. Totally mainly exam consists of 600 marks.

Stage-III: Interview: finally after getting qualified in both the Prelims and Mains Examinations candidate will be called out for Interview to test the genuinity of the candidate personally and thereby recruited for the Post to which HE/SHE has applied for. This Interview session is also ranked out with 100 marks.

How Many Times Can We Apply for HPSC Exam?

Accordingly to the age limit mentioned above, candidates may apply as many times as possible up to the upper age limit and upon attaining their maximum age they aren’t allowed to take HPSC examination.

HPSC Application Fee:

There is a fee exemption for all SC/ST/PWD/Women candidates. Only General and OBC candidates are required to pay Rs.100 as application fee.

** For more information regarding Recruitment notification, admit cards and other academic core details kindly check in our official website www.aiming.in **


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here